Each and every committee member and captain is here to serve and support our club, members and visitors and have a passion to make all experiences with us enjoyable.


Mr Les Rowell


Mr Alan Morrison

Lady Captain

Mrs Patricia Rogers

Junior Captain

Joe Tait

Board and Sub-Committee members 2019/2020

Captain Alan MorrisonPresident Les Rowell
Vice-Captain Charles PhillipsonHonorary TreasurerJohn Hustwit
Board Ex-Officio Committee Members
John Butterfield (Chairman) Chris Cowley (Vice Chairman)President
Steve Carlisle Julian NicholasCaptain
Paul ClaricoatsBob HatchLady Captain - Patricia Rogers
John HustwitMark LawsonHonorary Treasurer
John KnottLouise Hill Vice-Captain
Paul Wray
Financial Management
PresidentChairman of the BoardVice-Chairman of the BoardCaptian
Vice-Captain Chairman of GreensChairman of HouseChairman of Membership and Marketing
Honorary TreasurerManaging Secretary
Julian Nicholas (Joint Chair)Paul Claricoats (Joint Chair) Chris CowleyLouise Hill
Paul WrayAdrian Goldthorpe
The Greens
Steve Carlisle (Chair)John Knott Mark LawsonJulian Nicholas
Professional Team *Andy Fowler (Head Green Keeper)
Alan Morrison (Chair) Steve Carlisle Paul Claricoats Bob Hatch
Mark LawsonJohn Knott Nancy Castle * Janet Lobb *
Alan Garbutt *
Charles Phillipson (Chair)Paul ClaricoatsBob HatchLouise Hill
Patricia Rogers *Vicki Allison *Chris Thwaites * Julie Birkenshaw *
Membership and Marketing
Chris Cowley (Chair)Paul WrayLouise HillBob Hatch
Professional Team *
* co opted

Club Welfare Officer- Vicki Allison - Assistant Secretary

Course Status
Currently open
19.02.2020 08:00
View Status
Course open on mandatory mats through the general areas, no buggies, winter wheels must be used. Bunkers GUR. Holes 8,12,13,14,15, 16 closed.
  • 2020-02-19
  • 2020-02-20
  • 2020-02-21
  • 2020-02-22
  • 2020-02-23
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
  • Upcoming Social Events at GGC
Book a Tee Time
Ready to book?

Our booking system will make it easy for you.